Skip to content


SMITH SWORN IN AS DISTRICT 1 ZONE DIRECTOR FOR THE TOWNSHIP CLERKS ASSOCIATION OF ILLINOIS. Pictured is Long Creek Township Clerk Bryan E. Smith being sworn in and congratulated as District 1 Zone Director for the Township Clerks Association of Illinois. Smith was elected as a Zone 1 Director for the organization last November at the organization’s annual meeting and was sworn in at the Board’s first meeting on January 21, 2023. As a Zone Director Smith is representing 22 counties in the Northeast and Central Illinois area. As a Zone Director Smith will attend education sessions in the district and mentor new township clerks in the district. Swearing-in Smith was Lisa Hodge, Township Clerk from Blackberry Township in Kane County and Immediate Past President of the Township Clerks of Illinois.

Leave a Comment