Skip to content

Regional Office Of Education #11 Recognition Of Excellence Award

The Regional Office of Education #11 is pleased to announce the 2021 2nd Annual ROE #11 Recognition of Excellence Award Recipients.

The Regional Office of Education #11 requested nominations from each school district within the region seeking to highlight a pre-kindergarten through grade 12 educator who has modeled excellence in education. Nominees included exceptionally skillful and dedicated individuals who have the respect and admiration of students, parents, and co-workers. They also play active and useful roles within their communities as well as schools; often distinguishing themselves as leaders. Their most important quality is their superior ability to inspire a love of learning in students of all backgrounds and abilities.

Nominations were accepted through February 2021, reviewed by a committee, and one educator per school district was selected to receive the distinguished ROE#11 Recognition of Excellence Award.

Dr. Kyle Thompson, Regional Superintendent said, “We are privileged to have so many outstanding educators within our region, passionate about the profession, and dedicated to our students. It’s an honor to recognize and validate their meaningful efforts. Education is truly a work-of-heart and these educators work with relentless persistency, creativity, flexibility, and competence. Our students, schools, and communities benefit from their skills, knowledge, and compassion.”

Congratulations to the following 2021 ROE #11 Recognition of Excellence Award Recipients:

Arcola CUSD #306: Lisa Sigrist

Arthur CUSD #305: Shannon Cheek

BRIDGES: Michelle Young

Casey-Westfield CUSD #C-4: Susan Elkins

Central A&M CUSD #21: Laura Seitz

Charleston CUSD #1: Anne Shaffer

Cowden-Herrick CUSD #3A: Kyle Knop

Cumberland CUSD #77: Amy Carr

EIASE: Kelly Keller

Edgar County CUSD #6: Andy Ruff

Kansas CUSD #3: Joe Morrisey

Marshall CUSD #C-2: Lori Butts

Martinsville CUSD #C-3: Margo Riker

Mattoon CUSD #2: Tera Stewart

Neoga CUSD #3: Alicia Kessler

Oakland CUSD #5: Lance Landeck

Okaw Valley CUSD #302: Matthew Shoaff

Paris CUSD #4: Cindy Calhoun

Paris Cooperative High School: Mary Stallings

Paris Union #95: Tobi Sanders

Shelbyville CUSD #4: Rachel Banfield

Shiloh #1: Kara Bosch

Stewardson-Strasburg CUSD #5A: Leslie Richter

St. John’s Lutheran School: Brenda Severson

Sullivan CUSD #300: Patricia King

Tuscola CUSD #301: Darla Stanfield

Villa Grove CUSD #302: Becky Olson

Windsor CUSD #1: Josh Forsythe

ROE #11 Recognition of Excellence Award Recipients were presented a certificate and award

The Regional Office of Education #11 will continue to recognize outstanding educators through the annual ROE #11 Recognition of Excellence Award. More information about ROE #11 can be accessed via website at

Leave a Comment